CLS Class of 2019 Awards CeremonyChemistry and Life Science (CLS) held its Department Awards Ceremony for the Class of 2019 Graduates in the Class of 1985 Auditorium, Bartlett Hall. Department Head, COL F. John Burpo, handed out several coins, certificates, and awards to cadets majoring in Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, and Life Science. Notably, the Zhu family dedicated and presented the inaugural Peter L. Zhu Excellence Life Science Award to the top graduating cadet majoring in Life Science, Natalie Nepa.

Awardees: Excellence in General Chemistry Award: Cadet William Pickell ('21) Brigadier General James H. Ramsden Award: Kenji Onaka ('19) National Organization of the American Legion Award: Jesse Palmer ('19) Receiving Various Awards: Ross Poulin, Grant Hall, Daniel Schell, Jesse Palmer, Madeline Ryu, Emily Traynor, Andrew Gilbert Honors Graduates: Alexander Belardo-Flowers, Kenneth Brinson, Jack Bui, Luke Eckstein, Jacob Fryer, Grant Hall, Charles Keith, Galen Kreutzberger, Maya Kuang, Natalie Nepa, Kenji Onaka, Jesse Palmer, Miguel Pantano, Dowon Park, Madeline Ryu, Daniel Schell, Graham Shopshire, Emily Traynor, Sydney Volenec, Thomas Weiss, and Daniel Whitfield. Recognized with Coins: WPPMS Staff: Cadets James Albright (President), Kajol Maheshwari (VP), Matthew McDonough (Treasurer) AICES Staff: Cadets Robert Niehof (President), Sarah Schwarzman (VP), Luke Eckstein (Secretary).

Other news