Dr. Peterson ’82 Wins 2020 Doolittle Award

Oct 01, 2020

Dr. Peterson ’82The Society of Experimental Test Pilots announced Dr. Allen L. (AL) Peterson as the recipient of the 2020 Doolittle Award for his work as President and CEO of the National Test Pilot School (NTPS). The James H. Doolittle award was established in 1966 to honor outstanding accomplishment in technical management or engineering achievement in aerospace technology by a member of the Society of Experimental Test Pilots. AL is a Master Army Aviator and Experimental Test Pilot with more than 5000 hours in 80+ aircraft, a test pilot on over 80 flight test programs, a FAA RW/FW/NVG CFI, an EASA Flight Test Instructor, and a Fellow of the Society of Experimental Test Pilots.

Other news