CDTs Nate Jones '19 and Johnny Surdick '19 Nate Jones and Johnny Surdick, two captains of the Army West Point Men's Lacrosse Team, join thirty of the top NCAA men's lacrosse student-athletes who excel both on and off the field and were selected as candidates for the 2019 Senior CLASS Award in collegiate lacrosse. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists later in the season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition. The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced in conjunction with the 2019 NCAA Men's Lacrosse National Championship in May. Read more.

Other news