Hockey Celebrates Season at Year-End BanquetIn front of the 2018-19 team, coaches, staff, family and friends, the Army West Point Hockey Team handed out awards at the annual banquet in Washington Hall. In addition to the team awards given out, the Black Knights announced Zach Evancho as the team captain for the 2019-20 season as well as Dominic Franco and Alex Wilkinson as alternate captains.

Henry "Hal" Beukema Award - Dalton MacAfee. The award honors Henry "Hal" Beukema who died in a plane crash in 1954 after attaining the rank of major. The team Most Valuable Player award has been given out every year since 1955 and is voted on by team members.

The Gunning Award - Ian Mansfield. The award is named after Michael J. Gunning, a cadet letterman who died following a hit-and-run accident. It is presented in recognition of the cadet who displays the qualities of academic excellence, selfless dedication to his teammates, a trusted friend, and a player who demonstrates true love for the game. Read more.

Other news