Phi Kappa Phi HonorsCongratulations to the West Point Department of History faculty and cadets who received honors and awards from The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi. Professor Sam Watson, MAJ David Krueger '08, CPT(P) Jim Villanueva '08, CDT Daniel Berardino '20, and CDT Levi Knapper-Grant '19 were all recipients of the 2019 Peter L. Zhu Scholastic Achievement Award. For his leadership of the Department of History, as well as his extensive contributions to the field, COL Ty Seidule was inducted into the Honor Society as a Distinguished Faculty Alumnus. The West Point Department of History continues to be one of the premier broadening opportunities for U.S. Army officers of all branches. USMA faculty offer valuable contributions to their field through quality scholarship and they excel in their primary mission to Educate, Train, and Inspire Leaders of Character.

Other news