Football Offensive Line Earns Spot on Joe Moore Award Midseason Honor Roll

Oct 22, 2019

Football Offensive Line Earns Spot on Joe Moore Award Midseason Honor RollArmy Football's offensive line earned a spot on the Joe Moore Award Midseason Honor Roll, it was announced on today. The award recognizes the most outstanding offensive line unit in college football that displays toughness, effort, teamwork, consistency, technique and finishing. It is named after Joe Moore, who was widely regarded as the best offensive line coach in college football history. It is the only major college football award to honor a unit. Army's offensive line consisting of Jaxson Deaton (23), JB Hunter (19), Peyton Reeder (18), Alex Herndon (7), Jack Sides (7), Mike Johnson (1) and Noah Utley (1) have 76 combined starts amongst the group.

Since 2009, thanks in large part to the offensive line, Army has been among the top-25 teams in the country in rushing yards and three times led the nation. A 2018 Sports Illustrated All-Bowl Team and an All-Independent Second Team selection, Deaton started all 13 games and helped Army rank second nationally in rushing. Reeder has made 18 starts and is on the Rimington Trophy Watch List, recognizing the nation's top center. The junior also earned a spot on the 2018 Sports Illustrated All-Bowl team for the offense's performance against Houston in the Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl. Read more.

Other news

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.