Sprint Football with 15 All-CSFL PerformersA total of 15 members of the Army Sprint Football team were named All-CSFL performers for the 2019 season, the league announced in a release Friday afternoon. The Black Knights had a total of six members tabbed to the first team, four to the second team and five earned honorable mention nods.

Tate Blessinger, NaVonte Dean, Garrett Dunn, Ryan Leach, Seppi Ortman and Tom Williamson all earned first team all-league honors. Bobby Downing, Alex Sobeski, Onorino Tamburri and Desmond Young were all named second team all-CSFL performers. Rounding out the group were Jackson Brock, Justin Charette, Nitai Chun, Matthew Sauter and Ryan Sullivan, who received honorable mention.

Blessinger led the team with 40 tackles (25 solo) on the season. The Jasper, Ind., native was also second on the team in tackles for a loss, with 10.5. Against Post, Blessinger registered his second career interception and returned it 40 yards. This marks his second time being tabbed to the All-CSFL First Team, as he earned the same distinction last year.

Dean led the team with 13.0 tackles for a loss, 10.5 of which were marked as sacks. His top performance came against Navy in the CSFL Championship when he totaled 10 tackles, including three sacks. Against St. Thomas Aquinas, he registered his first career pick six on a 54-yard interception returned to the end zone. This is the second consecutive year that he has earned first team honors. Read more.

Other news